Center for Studies in Demography and Ecology

IUSSP Webinar Series: Digital and Computational Approaches to Study Determinants and Consequences of the Spread of COVID-19

Posted: 6/30/2020 (Demography News)

What can Digital and Computational approaches reveal about the relationships between mortality, fertility, mobility, and the spread of COVID-19? Through focused lighting talks, an expert panel of computational scientists tackles issues that include running Facebook surveys to study reproductive health, behavioral change and trust, as well as using digital trace data to understand misinformation, patterns of spatial mobility and their impact on infections and on mortality. This webinar is organized by the IUSSP Panel on Digital Demography.

The format will be a series of lightning talks.

(Webinar Registration): https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_awdrO42eQXOMcoMnXvLNOw

Read Full Article

Date: 07/08/2020

Time: 15:30 - 17:00 Paris | 13:30 - 15:00 UTC 9:30 - 11:00 New York | 19:00 - 20:30 New Delhi

Affiliates